| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Theatertreffen | Jury
| Jury
Opens a print version in a new window

The Jury of the Theatertreffen 2011

As in every year, the jury for the 2011 Theatertreffen is made up of seven theatre critics. These honorary jurors are allowed to serve for no longer than three years in succession. After that the head of the Theatertreffen and the director of the Berliner Festspiele will appoint new jurors.
Wolfgang Höbel and Andres Müry will be leaving the jury this year. Their successors are Anke Dürr and Christoph Leibold.

Vasco Boenisch, Cologne
Born in Berlin in 1980. Dr. phil. Studied Journalism, Politics, Theatre Studies and Sociology in Munich, attaining his doctorate in 2008. Trained at the Deutsche Journalistenschule. He has worked as a freelance theatre critic for the Frankfurter Rundschau, Theaterheute, Theater der Zeit, since 2005 and above all for the Süddeutsche Zeitung since 2006. He has been a juror for the NRW Theaterfestival (2008), the Kathrin Türks Prize (2008) and the Mülheimer Dramatikerpreis (2010). Culture correspondent for WDR television and since 2010 co-ordinator in the department for culture and science programmes. Author of several volumes of non-fiction. Also works as a television presenter for WDR.
Vasco Boenisch

Wolfgang Höbel, Hamburg
Born in 1962 in Kaufbeuren. He studied New German Literature and took a Diploma in Journalism in Munich. From 1985 he was music and theatre critic first for the Süddeutsche Zeitung and Tempo, then an editor for Der Spiegel and writer for the SZ-Magazine. From 1994 to 2005 he was Arts Editor of Der Spiegel, and since then Arts Writer for Der Spiegel.
Wolfgang Höbel

Ulrike Kahle-Steinweh, Stuttgart
Born in Hamburg. Studied German, Communication Sciences and Sociology in Munich. Trained and appeared as an actress in Munich fringe theatre. Freelance film author of literary programmes and arts features for Bavarian television and NDR. Theatre reviews and portraits for Theaterheute and the Tagesspiegel (Berlin). Since 2001 she has concentrated on television features for SWR in Baden-Baden and Stuttgart. She was a member of the Theatertreffen jury from 1999 to 2001. In 2001 and 2002 she served on the jury for the federal competition of German-speaking acting schools.
Ulrike Kahle-Steinweh

Ellinor Landmann, Basel
Ellinor Landmann was born in 1974. She studied German, Art History and Theatre Studies in Bern, and began working as a journalist for regional newspapers. Since 2002 she has been a freelance art critic for Swiss radio DRS. Since 2004 she has been theatre correspondent for Swiss Radio DRS 2. She was a jury member for the Premio Prize for youth theatre 2009.
Ellinor Landmann

Andres Müry, Salzburg
Born in 1948 in Basel. He studied Theatre Studies and Sociology in Berlin and Frankfurt am Main. He has worked as a dramaturg, editor, translator, author and critic. Books published: “Minetti eats Pigs’ Trotters. In Praise of Backstage” (1992) “Jedermann Mustn’t Die. History of a Salzburg Cult” (2001). Müry has lived in Salzburg since 1996.
Andres Müry

Christine Wahl, Berlin
Born in 1971. Studied German, Philosophy and Sociology in Freiburg/Breisgau and Berlin. Since 1995 she has been a freelance author and theatre critic for publications including the Tagesspiegel, Theater heute, Spiegel online. She has worked as a juror for the Berlin Senate (Grimm Prize 2007), the Theater Festival Impulse (2008–2009) and the Hauptstadtkulturfonds (since 2010).
Christine Wahl

Franz Wille, Berlin
Born in Munich in 1960. Dr. phil. 1982–1986 Dramaturg at the Theater der Freien Volksbühne in Berlin (artistic director Kurt Hübner). Since 1990 editor of Theaterheute.
Franz Wille

| back