| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programme | Complete
| Programme
| Complete
Opens a print version in a new window

Aureliano Cattaneo
liquido (2010) DE/AW
Work commissioned by Weingut Alois Lageder Margreid
MaerzMusik | Berliner Festspiele and Swarovski Kristallwelten Wattens
Ondřej Adámek
Lo que no’ contamo’ (2010)
Toshio Hosokawa
Blossoming (2007)
Jonathan Harvey
Streichquartett Nr. 3 (1995)

Quatuor Diotima
Naaman Sluchin, violin
YunPeng Zhao, violin
Frank Chevalier, viola
Pierre Morlet, cello

In collaboration with Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD
With the support of the French Embassy in Berlin

Quatuor Diotima is one of the most renowned international string quartets. They are one of the few ensembles, who successfully engage in both the classical and contemporary repertoire. At MaerzMusik the quartet will present works by Ondřej Adámek, Aureliano Cattaneo, Toshio Hosokawa and Jonathan Harvey. liquido, the most recent work for quartet by the Italian Aureliano Cattaneo, will have its German premiere at MaerzMusik. Just as Jonathan Harvey and Toshio Hosokawa accentuate the exceptional spirituality of non-European and traditional music, the composer Ondřej Adámek from Prague, currently a guest of the German Academic Exchange Program (DAAD), combines well-known musical elements with those from “other” cultures in elaborate and enchanting timbre compositions. Lo que no’ contamo’, his 2nd work for string quartet, is dedicated to the fervent colours and rhythms of flamenco.