| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Theatertreffen | Awards
| Awards
Opens a print version in a new window

The Awards of the Theatertreffens

The following awards were presented during the Theatertreffens 2009:

Theatre Award Berlin
offered by the Foundation Preußische Seehandlung
for Jürgen Gosch and Johannes Schütz

Alfred Kerr Actors Prize
sponsored by the family Kerr and the Pressestiftung Tagesspiegel
for Kathleen Morgeneyer as Nina in “The Seagull”,
directed by Jürgen Gosch, Deutsches Theater Berlin, Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz
Juror: Jutta Lampe

3sat Prize
for Birgit Minichmayr, Nicholas Ofczarek and Werner Wölbern
for their brilliant acting in “Der Weibsteufel” [The Devil Woman]

The Awards of the Stückemarkt

Theatertreffen Prize for Young Dramatists
connected with a première at Maxim Gorki Theatre Berlin in the season 09/10
for the German author Oliver Kluck
for his play “The Meese Principle”

Commission to Write a Play
connected with a premiére at Schauspiel Stuttgart
for the German author Nis-Momme Stockmann

Both awards were sponsored by the Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung

Radio Production for Deutschlandradio Kultur
for the Italian author Davide Carnevali
for his play “Variazioni sul modello di Kraepelin – Variations on the Kraepelin model”, translated from the Italian by Sabine Heymann

The radio production will be produced by Deutschlandradio Kultur.

| back