| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Theatertreffen | Awards
| Awards
Opens a print version in a new window

The Awards of the Theatertreffens

The following prizes were awarded during the Theatertreffens 2008:

Theatre Award Berlin
offered by the Foundation Preußische Seehandlung
for Josef Bierbichler

Alfred Kerr Actors Prize
sponsored by the family Kerr and the Pressestiftung Tagesspiegel
for Niklas Kohrt as Bruno Mechelke in “The Rats”,
directed by Michael Thalheimer, Deutsches Theater Berlin
Juror: Gerd Wameling

3sat Prize
for Stephan Kimmig and Katja Haß
for „Maria Stuart“

The Awards of the Stückemarkt

Theatertreffen Prize for Young Dramatists
connected with a première at Maxim Gorki Theatre Berlin in the season 08/09
for the Belgian author Klaas Tindemans
for his play “Bulger”, translated from the Dutch by Uwe Dethier

Commission to Write a Play
connected with a première at Bayerisches Staatsschauspiel München
for the German author Anne Habermehl

Both awards were sponsored by the Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung

Radio Production for Deutschlandradio Kultur
for the Russian author Sergei Medvedev
for his play “The Hairdresser”, translated from the Russian by Elina Finkel.

The radio production will be produced by Deutschlandradio Kultur.

| back