| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programme | Complete
| Programme
| Complete
Opens a print version in a new window

ensemble unitedberlin

Zsolt Nagy, conductor
Johannes Ernst, saxophone
Jon Rose, violin
Robin Fox, sampler/video projection

Elena Mendoza-López
Dort, doch, auch, nicht, vielleicht
for 13 instruments in 5 groups
Poem: Hans-Magnus Enzensberger (2002/2003)
Fabián Panisello
Concierto de cámara (2005)
Philippe Hurel
Phasis – Concerto for Warburg
for saxophone and ensemble (2007/2008) WP/CW MaerzMusik and city of Warburg
Jon Rose
Violin Concerto – Internal Combustion
Concerto for amplified orchestra, solo violin and video (2008) WP/CW

The ensemble unitedberlin under the baton of Zsolt Nagy will present three first performances that provide an insight into contemporary chamber music.
Conrado del Rosario from the Philippines is one of the most fascinating composers of his adopted city Berlin. He approaches the “big” symphonic form with attitudes characteristic of chamber music.
French composer Philippe Hurel dedicated his most recent piece Phasis to the saxophone, and Australian musician and composer Jon Rose summarises the history and iconography of the violin and the violin concerto with the aim to audio-visually and effectively create a completely new model − free and associative.
Also Spanish composer Elena Mendoza-López has chosen Berlin as her second home. Her piece Dort, doch, auch, nicht, vielleicht for 13 instruments in 5 groups and a text by Hans-Magnus Enzensberger, explores the ambiguities and mysteries of spatial perception and sonic relations.