| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Theatertreffen | Jury
| Jury
Opens a print version in a new window

After the Festival is Before the Festival!

The new jury is already looking for the productions of the Theatertreffen 2008.

The following four members of the jury were sent off:
Barbara Burckhardt, Christine Dössel, Peter Michalzik and Andreas Wilink.

Responsible for the nominations of tt08 are:
Eva Behrendt (Theater heute)
Jürgen Berger (freelance for Süddeutsche Zeitung and others)
Stefan Keim (Deutschlandfunk)
Christopher Schmidt (Süddeutsche Zeitung)
as well as once again Karin Cerny (Profil, Austria), Hartmut Krug (Deutschlandradio Kultur and others) and Peter Müller (Tages-Anzeiger, Zurich).

The seven members of the jury will announce the nominations for the Theatertreffen 2008 in February 2008.

The Jury of the Theatertreffen 2007

This year, the jury of the Theatertreffen consisted of the following seven theatre critics.

Barbara Burckhardt, Berlin
Studied theatre, German and politics in Munich. Worked for many years for the Bayerischer Rundfunk and Frankfurter Rundschau newspaper. Jury member of Impulse festival and the Mülheim Theatre Festival. Since 1997 editorial staff at the journal Theater heute
Barbara Burckhardt

Karin Cerny, Vienna
Born in 1968. Studied Theatre and German literature in Vienna and Berlin. Freelance work for the weekly papers Falter and Profil for many yerars. Articles for Theater der Zeit and Berliner Zeitung. Juror for the festival Politik im Freien Theater (Berlin, 2005) and for the third timefor the Werktstatttage at the Wiener Burgtheater. Member of the jury for the reform of the Off-Theatre scene in Vienna.
Karin Cerny

Christine Dössel, Munich
Internship at the Ring Nordbayerischer Tageszeitungen (association of North Bavarian daily newspapers) in Bayreuth, then studied at the German School of Journalism in Munich, where she has been teaching since 1997. Studied theatre, politics and philosophy in Munich. Since 1990 theatre critic at Süddeutsche Zeitung. Various jury memberships, including the selection committee for the Mülheim Dramatist’s Prize. Co-author of an encyclopaedia of theatre for the Deutscher Taschenbuch Verlag, and author of a biography of Klaus Maria Brandauer.
Christine Dössel

Manfred Krug, Berlin
Born in 1946 in Hamburg. Studied theatre, German literature and art history at the FU Berlin, lecturer from 1981 to 1995 at the FU Berlin. Freelance critic for several theatre journals, newspapers and for the radio, especially for Deutschlandfunk and Deutschlandradio Kultur.
Hartmut Krug

Peter Michalzik, Frankfurt/Main
Born 1963. Studied German and philosophy in Munich. Since 1992 freelance journalist, theatre and literary critic, working for large German daily newspapers. Author of several works of non-fiction, including books on Gustaf Gründgens and Siegfried Unseld. Since 2000 a member of the arts and cultural affairs editorial team at Frankfurter Rundschau.
Peter Michalzik

Peter Müller, Zurich
Born in 1948. After leaving school he held a variety of jobs at the Zürcher Schauspielhaus and directed his own productions at smaller theatres. He studied German, French and European literature in Zürich and Montpellier and in 1980 joined the staff of the Züricher Tages-Anzeiger, where he has specialized in theatre since 1987. In 2001 he was awarded a bursary by the Landis & Gyr Foundation in London. He is also an assessor for the Friedl-Wald-Stiftung.
Peter Müller

Andreas Wilink, Dusseldorf
Born in 1957. Studied German, history and art history in Düsseldorf. 1988 to 2000 cultural affairs editor at Westdeutsche Zeitung, Düsseldorf, for theatre, film and literature. 2001 to 2003 member of the arts and cultural affairs editorial team of the North-Rhine Westphalian edition of Süddeutsche Zeitung, until the edition was discontinued. Founder, co-editor and editor-in-chief of the monthly magazine K.WEST – das Feuilleton für NRW. Journalist for Westdeutscher Rundfunk and Theater heute, amongst others.
Andreas Wilink

| back