| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programme | Complete
| Programme
| Complete
Opens a print version in a new window

Physics for the Girl in the Street


Jennifer Walshe Physics for the Girl in the Street
for vocals and percussion quartet (2007) WP/CW

Jennifer Walshe · vocals
Schlagquartett Köln:
Dirk Rothbrust / Achim Seyler / Thomas Meixner / Boris Müller

Nathan Fuhr · assistant director

In cooperation with Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD,
supported by Culture Ireland

Jennifer Walshe, composer, vocalist and improvisation artist from Ireland will premiere her new piece Physics for the Girls in the Street together with Schlagquartett Köln at MaerzMusik 2007. In her work Walshe turns the combination of tape recordings of her mother, of a friend, radio programmes she self-made at the age of nine and old-fashioned magical tricks and an iridescent sonic world into a highly realistic magic play.