| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | musikfest berlin | musikfest berlin 2011
| musikfest berlin 2011
Opens a print version in a new window

musikfest berlin 2011

From September 2nd to 20th, the musikfest berlin 2011, organised by the Berliner Festspiele in cooperation with the Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation, will start off Germany’s capital’s new concert season. More than 1,600 musicians contribute to an exceptional programme of the first rank. The guest book lists more than 40 soloists and 24 orchestras, choirs and ensembles of the international musical life: Anne-Sophie Mutter, Pierre-Laurent Aimard, Matthias Goerne, Tabea Zimmermann and Maurizio Pollini, the Philadelphia Orchestra, the Pittburgh Symphony Orchestra, the Staatskapelle Dresden, the Philharmonia Orchestra London, the Gesualdo Consort from Amsterdam and many others more. Conductors such as Charles Dutoit, Christian Thielemann, Daniel Barenboim, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Emilio Pomárico, Manfred Honeck, Sir Simon Rattle, Jos van Immerseel and Arturo Tamayo will be at the stand. And of course the hosting city Berlin with its prominent orchestras is involved, from the Konzerthausorchester Berlin to the Staatskapelle Berlin and the Berliner Philharmoniker.
Within 19 days, 25 events will be presented in the Philharmonie, in its Kammermusiksaal, in the Gethsemanekirche, the Radialsystem V and in the Konzerthausat Gendarmenmarkt with more than 75 works from 35 composers. At the centre of the musikfest berlin 2011 stand the composers Franz Liszt, Wolfgang Rihm and – presented as the festival’s finale – Gustav Mahler’s Eighth Symphony, and Luigi Nono’s Prometeo. Two large designs of a world, transcending traditional forms, supported and fascinated by the human voice. Two monumental conceptions: One of them stands at the beginning of the 20th century, Faustian, before the outbreak of the First World War, the other one at its end, Promethean, before the beginning erosion of the soviet empire.
The programme of the musikfest berlin 2011 reaches from the music of the Renaissance to the present, links the music of Liszt, Rihm, Nono and Mahler to works from Busoni, Brahms, Wagner, Wolf, Pfitzner, Sibelius, Kaminski, Saint-Säens, Tallis, Gesualdo and Zender. The festival begins one day before the opening concert in the Gethsemanekirche: With Wolfgang Rihm’s recently composed ET LUX, performed for the first time in Berlin by Paul Van Nevel’s Huelgas vocal ensemble from Belgium and the Minguet Quartet.

Winrich Hopp Artistic Director musikfest berlin

| back

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | musikfest berlin | musikfest berlin 2011
| musikfest berlin 2011
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster

musikfest berlin 2011

Vom 2. bis 20. September eröffnet das musikfest berlin 2011, veranstaltet von den Berliner Festspielen in Kooperation mit der Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker, die neue Konzertsaison der Hauptstadt. Mehr als 1.600 Musiker gestalten ein Ausnahmeprogramm ersten Ranges. Das Gästebuch verzeichnet über 40 Solisten und 24 Orchester, Chöre und Ensembles des internationalen Musiklebens: Anne-Sophie Mutter, Pierre-Laurent Aimard, Matthias Goerne, Tabea Zimmermann und Maurizio Pollini, das Philadelphia Orchestra, das Pittburgh Symphony Orchestra, die Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden, das Philharmonia Orchestra London, das Gesualdo Consort aus Amsterdam und viele andere mehr. Am Pult stehen Dirigenten wie Charles Dutoit, Christian Thielemann, Daniel Barenboim, Esa- Pekka Salonen, Emilio Pomárico, Manfred Honeck, Sir Simon Rattle, Jos van Immerseel und Arturo Tamayo. Und natürlich ist das gastgebende Berlin mit seinen prominenten Orchestern dabei, vom Konzerthausorchester Berlin bis zur Staatskapelle Berlin und den Berliner Philharmonikern.
An 19 Tagen werden 25 Veranstaltungen in der Philharmonie, in deren Kammermusiksaal, in der Gethsemanekirche, im Radialsystem V und im Konzerthaus am Gendarmenmarkt mit über 75 Werken von 35 Komponisten geboten: Im Zentrum des musikfest berlin 2011 stehen die Komponisten Franz Liszt, Wolfgang Rihm und – präsentiert als Finale des Festivals – Gustav Mahlers Achte Symphonie und Luigi Nonos Prometeo. Zwei große, die traditionellen Formen sprengende Weltentwürfe, getragen und fasziniert von der menschlichen Stimme: der eine steht am Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts, faustisch, vor Ausbruch des Ersten Weltkrieges, der andere am Jahrhundertende, prometheisch, vor der einsetzenden Erosion des Sowjetimperiums.
Das Programm des musikfest berlin 2011 reicht von der Musik der Renaissance bis in die Gegenwart, verbindet die Musik von Liszt, Rihm, Nono und Mahler mit Werken von Busoni, Brahms, Wagner, Wolf, Pfitzner, Sibelius, Kaminski, Saint-Säens, Tallis, Gesualdo und Zender. Das Festival beginnt am Vorabend des Eröffnungskonzertes in der Gethsemanekirche: Mit Wolfgang Rihms jüngst entstandenem ET LUX, in Berlin erstmals aufgeführt von Paul Van Nevels Huelgas Vokalensemble aus Belgien und dem Minguet Quartett.

Winrich Hopp Künstlerischer Leiter musikfest berlin

| zurück