| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programme | Films
| Programme
| Films
Opens a print version in a new window
FILM ESSAY MUSIC

Was ist Improvisation?

Film essay by Uli Aumüller (2007)

In cooperation with Babylon

Since the beginning of humanity there has been music and originally music would have been improvisation. Only after the invention of the written word was a seldom noble rivalry unleashed, as to which music was purer: music born in the moment or music that is first notated?
Uli Aumüller observed and interviewed 10 different ensembles and musicians, as to whether there are similarities between a baroque string quartet and Syrian-Arabic music, between Japanese noise and French organ improvisation, between jazz and the improvisational work of Chopin, Bach or Schumann. The Film gives an insight into the diversity and beauty of improvised musical forms, bows before the abandonment and unconstraint of the musicians, which appears all the more pronounced, the more the musicians express themselves.

With flautando Köln, Ensemble Abed Azrié, Tetsuo Furudate, Bob Ostertag, Thierry Mechler, Reinhard Gagel, Pièrre-Stéphane Meugé, Geneviève Strosser, das mollsche gesetz, Maria de Alvear, Rochus Aust/Re-Load Futura, Gabriela Montero.

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programm | Filme
| Programm
| Filme
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster
FILM ESSAY MUSIK

Was ist Improvisation?

Filmischer Essay von Uli Aumüller (2007)

In Kooperation mit Babylon

Seit Anbeginn der Menschheit gibt es Musik und sie wird ursprünglich Improvisation gewesen sein. Erst mit der Erfindung der Schrift entspann sich ein nicht immer edler Wettstreit, welche Musik unverfälschter aus ihrem Wesen sprudelt: Die aus dem Moment Geborene oder die vor der Zeit Festgehaltene?
Uli Aumüller beobachtete und befragte 10 verschiedenste Ensembles und Musiker, ob es Gemeinsamkeiten gibt zwischen einem barocken Blockflötenquartett und syrisch-arabischer Musik, zwischen japanischem Noise und französischer Orgelimprovisation, zwischen Jazz und den Improvisationen eines Chopin, Bach oder Schumann. Der Film öffnet den Blick in die Vielfalt und Schönheit improvisierender Musikformen, verneigt sich vor der Hingabe und Selbstvergessenheit der Musiker, die um so ausgeprägter zu sein scheinen, je mehr sich die Musiker selbst ausdrücken.

Mit flautando Köln, Ensemble Abed Azrié, Tetsuo Furudate, Bob Ostertag, Thierry Mechler, Reinhard Gagel, Pièrre-Stéphane Meugé, Geneviève Strosser, das mollsche gesetz, Maria de Alvear, Rochus Aust/Re-Load Futura, Gabriela Montero.