| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Theatertreffen | Jury
| Jury
Opens a print version in a new window

The Jury of the Theatertreffen 2008

As in every year, the jury for the 2008 Theatertreffen was made up of seven theatre critics. These honorary jurors are allowed to serve for no longer than three years in succession. After that the Berliner Festspiele will appoint new jurors in consultation with the Federal Cultural Foundation.
After three years’ service, Hartmut Krug and Karin Cerny will be leaving the jury this year. Their successors are Wolfgang Höbel and Andres Müry.


Eva Behrendt, Berlin
Born in 1973. Studied History, German and Theatre Studies in Mainz, Dijon and Berlin. Since 1998 she has contributed to taz, Die Welt, Tages-Anzeiger; and since 2001 she has written regularly for Theater heute magazine. She served on the jury for the Impulse Festival (2003–2005) and the Berlin Senate (Jury for independent theatre companies 2004–2006).
Eva Behrendt

Jürgen Berger, Heidelberg
Born in 1954. Studied German and Politics in Heidelberg. Freelance theatre and literary critic for the Süddeutsche Zeitung, Berliner Tageszeitung and Theater heute. From 2003 to 2007 he was a member of the commitee that selected the Mülheim Playwriting Prize. Since 2007 he has been a juror of the Else Lasker-Schüler Playwriting Prize.
Jürgen Berger

Karin Cerny, Vienna
Born in 1968. Studied Theatre and German literature in Vienna and Berlin. Freelance work for the Austrian weekly papers Falter and Profil for many yerars. Articles for Theater der Zeit and Berliner Zeitung. Juror for the festival Politik im Freien Theater (Berlin, 2005) and for the third timefor the Werktstatttage at the Wiener Burgtheater. Member of the jury for the reform of the Off-Theatre scene in Vienna.
Karin Cerny

Stefan Keim, Wetter
Born in 1967 in Hagen, he studied Journalism in Dortmund and History and Theatre and Media Studies in Bochum. Freelance writer for WDR, the Frankfurter Rundschau, Die Welt and Die Deutsche Bühne. Writes principally on theatre, film, opera, classical music and cultural politics. Also works as a presenter and lectures on journalism.
Stefan Keim

Manfred Krug, Berlin
Born in 1946 in Hamburg. Studied theatre, German literature and art history at the FU Berlin, lecturer from 1981 to 1995 at the FU Berlin. Freelance critic for several theatre journals, newspapers and for the radio, especially for Deutschlandfunk and Deutschlandradio Kultur.
Hartmut Krug

Peter Müller, Zurich
Born in 1948. After leaving school he held a variety of jobs at the Schauspielhaus Zurich and directed his own productions at smaller theatres. He studied German, French and European literature in Zürich and Montpellier and in 1980 joined the staff of the Züricher Tages-Anzeiger, where he has specialized in theatre since 1987. In 2001 he was awarded a bursary by the Landis & Gyr Foundation in London.
Peter Müller

Christopher Schmidt, Munich
Born in 1964 in Hilden. Studied Philosophy and German in Berlin. Has reviewed theatre since 1993 for numerous publications, most notably the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Die Zeit and the Berliner Zeitung. Since 2001 Theatre editor of the Süddeutsche Zeitung. Lecturer at the Deutsche Journalistenschule in Munich.
Christopher Schmidt

| back

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | Theatertreffen | Jury
| Jury
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster

Die Jury des Theatertreffens 2008

Die Theatertreffen-Jury 2008 bestand wie jedes Jahr aus sieben Theaterkritikerinnen und -kritikern. Die ehrenamtlichen Juroren bleiben maximal drei aufeinanderfolgende Jahre im Amt. Danach werden von den Berliner Festspielen nach Beratung mit der Kulturstiftung des Bundes neue Juroren berufen.
Nach drei Jahren Jurorentätigkeit verlassen in diesem Jahr Hartmut Krug und Karin Cerny die Jury. Ihre Nachfolger sind Wolfgang Höbel und Andres Müry.


Eva Behrendt, Berlin
Geboren 1973. Studium der Geschichte, Germanistik und Theaterwissenschaft in Mainz, Dijon, Berlin. Seit 1998 Mitarbeit für taz, Die Welt, Tages-Anzeiger u.a.; seit 2001 freie Redakteurin der Zeitschrift Theater heute. Jurorin für das Festival Impulse (2003–2005) und den Berliner Senat (Jury Freie Gruppen, 2004–2006).
Eva Behrendt

Jürgen Berger, Heidelberg
Geboren 1954. Studium der Germanistik und Politologie in Heidelberg. Freier Theater- und Literaturkritiker für die Süddeutsche Zeitung, Berliner Tageszeitung und Theater heute. Mitglied im Auswahlgremium des Mülheimer Dramatikerpreises (2003–2007). Seit 2007 Juror des Else Lasker-Schüler-Stückepreises.
Jürgen Berger

Karin Cerny, Wien
Geboren 1968. Studium der Theaterwissenschaft und Germanistik in Wien und Berlin. Langjährige freie Mitarbeiterin bei den österreichischen Wochenzeitungen Falter und Profil. Beiträge für Theater der Zeit und die Berliner Zeitung. Jurorin für das Festival Politik im Freien Theater (Berlin, 2005) sowie bereits zum dritten Mal für die Werktstatttage am Wiener Burgtheater. Mitglied der Jury zur Reform der Freien Theaterszene Wiens.
Karin Cerny

Stefan Keim, Wetter
Geboren 1967 in Hagen. Studium der Journalistik in Dortmund sowie Geschichte und Theater-, Film- und Fernsehwissenschaften in Bochum. Freier Autor für den WDR, Frankfurter Rundschau, Die Welt und Die Deutsche Bühne. Schreibt vor allem über Theater, Film, Oper, klassische Musik und Kulturpolitik. Arbeitet auch als Moderator, Entertainer und Dozent in der Journalistenfortbildung.
Stefan Keim

Hartmut Krug, Berlin
Geboren 1946 in Hamburg. Studium der Theaterwissenschaft, Germanistik und Kunstwissenschaft an der FU Berlin, von 1981 bis 1995 dort Lehrbeauftragter. Freier Kritiker für diverse Theaterzeitschriften und Tageszeitungen sowie für den Rundfunk, vor allem für Deutschlandfunk und Deutschlandradio Kultur.
Hartmut Krug

Peter Müller, Zürich
Geboren 1948. Nach dem Abitur am Schauspielhaus Zürich tätig, eigene Inszenierungen an Kleintheatern, journalistische Anfänge in Regionalblättern. Studium der Germanistik, französischen Literatur und europäischen Volksliteratur in Zürich und Montpellier. 1980 bis 1986 in der Medienredaktion des Züricher Tages-Anzeiger, seit 1987 dort Kulturredakteur mit Schwerpunkt Theater. 2001 als Stipendiat der Landis & Gyr-Stiftung in London.
Peter Müller

Christopher Schmidt, München
Geboren 1964 in Hilden. Studium der Philosophie und Germanistik in Berlin. Seit 1993 freier Theaterkritiker u.a. für die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Die Zeit und die Berliner Zeitung. Seit 2001 Theaterredakteur der Süddeutschen Zeitung. Dozent an der Deutschen Journalistenschule in München.
Christopher Schmidt

| zurück