| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Theatertreffen | tt08
| tt08
Opens a print version in a new window

COME TO BERLIN – Time for the Theatertreffen!

The Theatertreffen and Berlin – a happy couple with a great deal in common. Both have reputations which are often better abroad than at home. And both of them are loved most by people who have been there before and who have been prepared to encounter something new. From those who haven’t, they have had to get used to unfavourable comments. But both are still going strong. A happy couple who are strongest together!

The seven-strong jury of theatre critics from Heidelberg, Munich, Vienna, Bochum, Zurich und Berlin have undertaken countless journeys once again in the past year. They have met five times in Berlin to discuss the productions they have seen, evaluate new trends in German-speaking theatre and ultimately to complete their selection of the ten “most notable” productions in February. After checking their technical and financial feasibility, the Berliner Festspiele then invite these ten productions to come and perform in Berlin: they form the heart of the Theatertreffen.

The jury’s choice provides me with the opportunity and the motivation to create a festival for Berlin and for friends of the theatre wherever they may come from, a place for meeting, discussions and experiences. The audiences can expect acting of the highest quality together with experimental works such as the Non-Stop Performance from Cologne, which is something completely new for that kind of city theatre, and as always a lively and passionate festival atmosphere.

The tt talent platforms, which have been showing the way forward for some years now, become more and more important. This year for the first time participation in all three is international: the Stückemarkt includes authors from all over Europe, the Festival Newspaper has editors from France and Chile and the International Forum is made up of theatre practitioners from around the world who have the chance to stretch themselves here for fourteen days behind the scenes at the Theatertreffen.

I invite you all to COME TO BERLIN – it’s time for the Theatertreffen again!

Iris Laufenberg
Artistic Director

| back

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | Theatertreffen | tt08
| tt08
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster

NACH BERLIN – Zeit fürs Theatertreffen!

Das Theatertreffen und Berlin – ein glückliches Paar, das einiges gemeinsam hat! Beider Ruf ist im Ausland manchmal besser als daheim. Und beide werden von denjenigen am meisten geliebt, die selbst schon einmal da waren und sich wirklich auf Neues eingelassen haben. Von den anderen müssen sie sich hin und wieder üble Nachrede gefallen lassen. Aber das halten beide prächtig aus, zusammen schon 45 Jahre lang. Ein glückliches Paar, das gemeinsam am stärksten ist!

Die siebenköpfige Jury – Theaterkritikerinnen und -kritiker aus Heidelberg, München, Wien, Bochum, Zürich und Berlin – hat im vergangenen Jahr wieder zahllose Reisen unternommen. Fünf Mal haben sie sich in Berlin getroffen, um die gesehenen Inszenierungen zu diskutieren, aktuelle Tendenzen in der deutschsprachigen Theaterlandschaft auszuloten und schließlich im Februar die Auswahl der zehn „bemerkenswertesten“ Inszenierungen zu treffen. Die Berliner Festspiele laden diese zehn Gastspiele nach Prüfung der organisatorischen und finanziellen Möglichkeiten nach Berlin ein: Sie bilden im Mai das Herz des Theatertreffens.

Für mich ist die Jury-Auswahl Anlass und Motivation, ein Festival für Berlin und Theaterfreunde von überallher zu kreieren, einen Ort der Begegnung, der Diskussionen und des Erlebens. Die Zuschauer dürfen hochkarätig besetztes Schauspielertheater erwarten, darunter so Experimentelles wie die fürs Stadttheater gänzlich neuartige Non-Stop-Performance vom Schauspiel Köln, und wie immer eine lebendige und mitreißende Festivalatmosphäre.

Die Talente-Plattformen, seit Jahren zukunftsweisend in Aktion, gewinnen immer mehr an Bedeutung. In diesem Jahr sind erstmals alle drei international besetzt: der Stückemarkt mit europäischen Autoren, die Festivalzeitung mit Redakteuren aus Frankreich und Chile sowie das internationale Forum mit Theatermachern aus der ganzen Welt, die hier die Chance haben, sich hinter den Kulissen des Theatertreffens vierzehn Tage lang auszuprobieren.

Ich lade Sie ein NACH BERLIN – es ist wieder Zeit fürs Theatertreffen!

Iris Laufenberg
Leiterin des Theatertreffens

| zurück