| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Theatertreffen | Jury
| Jury
Opens a print version in a new window

After the Festival is Before the Festival!

The new jury is already looking for the productions of the Theatertreffen 2008.

The following four members of the jury were sent off:
Barbara Burckhardt, Christine Dössel, Peter Michalzik and Andreas Wilink.

Responsible for the nominations of tt08 are:
Eva Behrendt (Theater heute)
Jürgen Berger (freelance for Süddeutsche Zeitung and others)
Stefan Keim (Deutschlandfunk)
Christopher Schmidt (Süddeutsche Zeitung)
as well as once again Karin Cerny (Profil, Austria), Hartmut Krug (Deutschlandradio Kultur and others) and Peter Müller (Tages-Anzeiger, Zurich).

The seven members of the jury will announce the nominations for the Theatertreffen 2008 in February 2008.

The Jury of the Theatertreffen 2007

This year, the jury of the Theatertreffen consisted of the following seven theatre critics.

Barbara Burckhardt, Berlin
Studied theatre, German and politics in Munich. Worked for many years for the Bayerischer Rundfunk and Frankfurter Rundschau newspaper. Jury member of Impulse festival and the Mülheim Theatre Festival. Since 1997 editorial staff at the journal Theater heute
Barbara Burckhardt

Karin Cerny, Vienna
Born in 1968. Studied Theatre and German literature in Vienna and Berlin. Freelance work for the weekly papers Falter and Profil for many yerars. Articles for Theater der Zeit and Berliner Zeitung. Juror for the festival Politik im Freien Theater (Berlin, 2005) and for the third timefor the Werktstatttage at the Wiener Burgtheater. Member of the jury for the reform of the Off-Theatre scene in Vienna.
Karin Cerny

Christine Dössel, Munich
Internship at the Ring Nordbayerischer Tageszeitungen (association of North Bavarian daily newspapers) in Bayreuth, then studied at the German School of Journalism in Munich, where she has been teaching since 1997. Studied theatre, politics and philosophy in Munich. Since 1990 theatre critic at Süddeutsche Zeitung. Various jury memberships, including the selection committee for the Mülheim Dramatist’s Prize. Co-author of an encyclopaedia of theatre for the Deutscher Taschenbuch Verlag, and author of a biography of Klaus Maria Brandauer.
Christine Dössel

Manfred Krug, Berlin
Born in 1946 in Hamburg. Studied theatre, German literature and art history at the FU Berlin, lecturer from 1981 to 1995 at the FU Berlin. Freelance critic for several theatre journals, newspapers and for the radio, especially for Deutschlandfunk and Deutschlandradio Kultur.
Hartmut Krug

Peter Michalzik, Frankfurt/Main
Born 1963. Studied German and philosophy in Munich. Since 1992 freelance journalist, theatre and literary critic, working for large German daily newspapers. Author of several works of non-fiction, including books on Gustaf Gründgens and Siegfried Unseld. Since 2000 a member of the arts and cultural affairs editorial team at Frankfurter Rundschau.
Peter Michalzik

Peter Müller, Zurich
Born in 1948. After leaving school he held a variety of jobs at the Zürcher Schauspielhaus and directed his own productions at smaller theatres. He studied German, French and European literature in Zürich and Montpellier and in 1980 joined the staff of the Züricher Tages-Anzeiger, where he has specialized in theatre since 1987. In 2001 he was awarded a bursary by the Landis & Gyr Foundation in London. He is also an assessor for the Friedl-Wald-Stiftung.
Peter Müller

Andreas Wilink, Dusseldorf
Born in 1957. Studied German, history and art history in Düsseldorf. 1988 to 2000 cultural affairs editor at Westdeutsche Zeitung, Düsseldorf, for theatre, film and literature. 2001 to 2003 member of the arts and cultural affairs editorial team of the North-Rhine Westphalian edition of Süddeutsche Zeitung, until the edition was discontinued. Founder, co-editor and editor-in-chief of the monthly magazine K.WEST – das Feuilleton für NRW. Journalist for Westdeutscher Rundfunk and Theater heute, amongst others.
Andreas Wilink

| back

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | Theatertreffen | Jury
| Jury
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster

Nach dem Festival ist vor dem Festival!

Die neue Jury sucht bereits die Inszenierungen für das Theatertreffen 2008 aus.

Folgende vier Jurymitglieder wurden verabschiedet:
Barbara Burckhardt, Christine Dössel, Peter Michalzik und Andreas Wilink.

An ihrer Stelle verantworten die Auswahl zum tt08:
Eva Behrendt (Theater heute)
Jürgen Berger (frei für Süddeutsche Zeitung u.a.)
Stefan Keim (Deutschlandfunk)
Christopher Schmidt (Süddeutsche Zeitung)
sowie weiterhin Karin Cerny (Profil, Österreich), Hartmut Krug (Deutschlandradio Kultur u.a.) und Peter Müller (Tages-Anzeiger, Zürich).

Die Wahl zum Theatertreffen 2008 werden die sieben Jurymitglieder im Februar 2008 bekannt geben.

Die Jury des Theatertreffens 2007

In diesem Jahr setzte sich die Jury des Theatertreffens aus folgenden sieben Theaterkritikerinnen und -kritikern zusammen.

Barbara Burckhardt, Berlin
Studium der Theaterwissenschaften, Germanistik und Politologie in München. Langjährige Mitarbeiterin des Bayerischen Rundfunks und der Frankfurter Rundschau. Jurorin bei Impulse und dem Mülheimer Theatertreffen. Seit 1997 Redakteurin der Zeitschrift Theater heute.
Barbara Burckhardt

Karin Cerny, Wien
Geboren 1968. Studium der Theaterwissenschaft und Germanistik in Wien und Berlin. Langjährige freie Mitarbeiterin bei den Wochenzeitungen Falter und Profil. Beiträge für Theater der Zeit und die Berliner Zeitung. Jurorin für das Festival Politik im Freien Theater (Berlin, 2005) und bereits zum dritten Mal für die Werktstatttage am Wiener Burgtheater. Mitglied der Jury zur Reform der Freien Theaterszene Wiens.
Karin Cerny

Christine Dössel, München
Volontariat beim Ring Nordbayerischer Tageszeitungen in Bayreuth, danach Ausbildung an der Deutschen Journalistenschule München, wo sie seit 1997 unterrichtet. Studium der Theaterwissenschaft, Politik und Philosophie in München. Seit 1990 Theaterkritikerin bei der Süddeutschen Zeitung. Jurorentätigkeit u.a. im Auswahlgremium für den Mülheimer Dramatikerpreis. Ko-Autorin des dtv-Theaterlexikons und Autorin einer Biografie über Klaus Maria Brandauer.
Christine Dössel

Hartmut Krug, Berlin
Geboren 1946 in Hamburg. Studium der Theaterwissenschaft, Germanistik und Kunstwissenschaft an der FU Berlin, von 1981 bis 1995 dort Lehrbeauftragter. Freier Kritiker für diverse Theaterzeitschriften, Tageszeitungen und für den Rundfunk, vor allem für Deutschlandfunk und Deutschlandradio Kultur.
Hartmut Krug

Peter Michalzik, Frankfurt/Main
Geboren 1963. Studium der Germanistik und Philosophie in München. Seit 1992 freiberuflich als Journalist, Theater- und Literaturkritiker für große deutsche Tageszeitungen tätig. Mehrere Sachbücher, unter anderem über Gustaf Gründgens und Siegfried Unseld. Seit 2000 im Feuilleton der Frankfurter Rundschau.
Peter Michalzik

Peter Müller, Zürich
Geboren 1948. Nach dem Abitur am Zürcher Schauspielhaus tätig, eigene Inszenierungen an Kleintheatern. Journalistische Anfänge in Regionalblättern. Studium der Germanistik, französischen Literatur und europäischen Volksliteratur in Zürich und Montpellier. 1980-86 in der Medienredaktion des Züricher Tages-Anzeiger, seit 1987 dort Kulturredakteur mit Schwerpunkt Theater. 2001 als Stipendiat der Landis & Gyr-Stiftung in London. Experte der Friedl-Wald-Stiftung.
Peter Müller

Andreas Wilink, Düsseldorf
Geboren 1957. Studium der Germanistik, Geschichte und Kunstgeschichte in Düsseldorf. 1988–2000 Kulturredakteur der Westdeutschen Zeitung, Düsseldorf, für Theater, Film und Literatur. 2001–03 Redaktion des Feuilletons der NRW-Ausgabe der Süddeutschen Zeitung bis zur Einstellung der Ausgabe. Gründer, Mit-Herausgeber und leitender Redakteur des Monatsmagazins K.WEST – das Feuilleton für NRW. Autor u.a. für den WDR und Theater heute.
Andreas Wilink

| zurück