| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programme | Sonic Arts Lounge
| Programme
| Sonic Arts Lounge
Opens a print version in a new window

Charles, hegenbart, Machida, Yamamoto

[nagare] [undirected] [mu] – balance

Christophe Charles · electronics
boris d hegenbart · input realtime sound processing
Seiichi Yamamoto · guitar/electronics
Yoshio Machida · steel pan/realtime sound processing

With the support of The Japan Foundation

Seiichi Yamamoto, Yoshio Machida, Christophe Charles and boris d hegenbart – four musicians, composers, sound acrobats and researchers – have set up a common work-in-progress project in preparation of MaerzMusik 2006. Their performance at SONIC ARTS LOUNGE will not aim at presenting a “finished product” but rather offer views of continually changing and self-regenerating sound worlds, based on the concept of a non-deliberated, in-flux music that possesses the flexibility to change in reaction to varying contexts - concepts like those amalgamated above all by John Cage in imitation of his experiences with Zen and the ideas of Henry D. Thoreau.