| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programme | Complete
| Programme
| Complete
Opens a print version in a new window

Aki Takahashi

Rolf Julius Piano Piece No 3 (2006) WP/CW

Aki Takahashi · piano

Akio Suzuki tsu ra na ri No. 2 (2006)
sound installation

No ticket sale.
The tickets for the following première of
As I Crossed a Bridge of dreams
are valid for this concert as well.

“Something slightly from left to right towards a nearly black round that in addition like the Japanese moon has a slightly misty edge will sound different than a – concert pitch.”

Words rounding off Rolf Julius’ comments on the quite particular notation for his piece Piano Piece No 3. At first sight it looks like a series of graphics, whose essential aesthetics are revealed, if long and closely examined, in the haptic qualities of the paper and its black applications. Transcending the mere visual effect, its graphic characters embody an extraordinary alphabet that, like a score, is open to interpretation. Three different possible interpretations will be presented at MaerzMusik by Japanese pianist Aki Takahashi.

further performances:
19.3. | 11:00 Haus der Berliner Festspiele
22.3. | 22:00 Haus der Berliner Festspiele