| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Martin-Gropius-Bau | Archives | Events | 2010
| Archives
| Events
| 2010
Opens a print version in a new window
Thu 30-12-2010 | 18:00
Filme der Welt – Wissen in Bildern. Reihe der Deutschen Kinemathek.
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Sun 26-12-2010 | 13:30
KINDERSONNTAG – WeltWissen der Ideen
Recommended age: 8 years

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau
Fri 17-12-2010 | 19:00
ARTE Film Premiere: Der Neandertaler in uns
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Thu 16-12-2010 | 10:00
Wege durch das WeltWissen – Short Pupils Lectures
Classes 5 – 10

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Tue 14-12-2010 | 19:00
A House for Moholy-Nagy
Brief presentations and discussion

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Thu 09-12-2010 | 10:00
Wege durch das WeltWissen – Short Pupils Lectures
Classes 5 – 10

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Wed 08-12-2010 | 17:00
Wissen vor Ort – Berliner Wissenschaft stellt sich vor: Carola Pohlmann, Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Lounge by the Atrium
Sat 04-12-2010 | 16:00
Stop over Berlin: Klement Tockner, Switzerland
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Lounge by the Atrium
Thu 02-12-2010 | 10:00
Wege durch das WeltWissen – Short Pupils Lectures
Classes 3 – 6

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Sun 28-11-2010 | 12:00
KINDERSONNTAG – WeltWissen des Lebens
Recommended age: 8 years

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau
Sat 27-11-2010 | 16:00
Stop over Berlin: Glaucia Peres da Silva, Brasil
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Lounge by the Atrium
Sat 27-11-2010 | 16:00
The first computer – Presentation with Prof. Horst Zuse
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau
Fri 26-11-2010 | 19:00
Sammeln, Erinnern
Documentary with talk

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Thu 25-11-2010 | 18:00
Filme der Welt – Wissen in Bildern. Reihe der Deutschen Kinemathek.
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Thu 25-11-2010 | 10:00
Wege durch das WeltWissen – Short Pupils Lectures
Classes 7 – 10

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Sat 20-11-2010 | 16:00
Stop over Berlin: Philip van der Eijk, Netherlands
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Lounge by the Atrium
Thu 18-11-2010 | 10:00
Wege durch das WeltWissen – Short Pupils Lectures
Classes 3 – 6

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Wed 17-11-2010 | 18:00
Tagesspiegel-Wissenschaftssalon
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau
Mon 15-11-2010 | 19:00
ARTE Film Premiere: Das Wunder Mensch. Unser Körper in Zahlen
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Sat 13-11-2010 | 16:00
Stop over Berlin: Cilliers Breytenbach, South Africa
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Lounge by the Atrium
Fri 12-11-2010 | 19:00
Films by and about Moholy-Nagy
Film evening

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Thu 04-11-2010 | 17:00
Wissen vor Ort – Berliner Wissenschaft stellt sich vor: LIFE FLAG. Art project
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Lounge by the Atrium
Thu 04-11-2010 | 10:00
Wege durch das WeltWissen – Short Pupils Lectures
Classes 3 – 10

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Wed 03-11-2010 | 17:00
Wissen vor Ort – Berliner Wissenschaft stellt sich vor: Wolfgang Crom, Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Lounge by the Atrium
Sun 31-10, 28-11 and 26-12-2010 | 12:00
KINDERSONNTAG – WeltWissen der Natur
Recommended age: 8 years

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau
Thu 28-10-2010 | 18:00
Filme der Welt – Wissen in Bildern. Reihe der Deutschen Kinemathek.
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Thu 28-10-2010 | 10:00
Wege durch das WeltWissen – Short Pupils Lectures
Classes 5 – 6

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Wed 27-10-2010 | 17:00
Wissen vor Ort – Berliner Wissenschaft stellt sich vor: Dr. Markus Heinz, Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Lounge by the Atrium
Thu 07-10-2010 | 10:00
Wege durch das WeltWissen – Short Pupils Lectures
Classes 5 – 10

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Mon 04-10-2010 | 18:00
Objects in Dialogue
Panel discussion

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Thu 30-09-2010 | 18:00
Filme der Welt – Wissen in Bildern. Reihe der Deutschen Kinemathek.
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Thu 30-09-2010 | 17:00
Wissen vor Ort – Berliner Wissenschaft stellt sich vor. Dr. Vera Beyer, Freie Universität Berlin
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Lounge by the Atrium
Thu 30-09-2010 | 10:00
Wege durch das WeltWissen – Short Pupils Lectures
Classes 10 – 13

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Wed 08-09-2010 | 19:00
Peter Weibel – My Life
Film premiere with discussion

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Fri 30-07-2010 | 19:00
Qué viva México!
a film by Sergei M. Eisenstein

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Fri 09-07-2010 | 19:00
Frida
a film by Julie Taymor

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Tue 06-07-2010 | 10:00–24:00
On the Occasion of Frida Kahlo’s 100th Birthday
Long Frida Kahlo Birthday Night

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau
Mon 05-07-2010 | 20:00
Olafur Eliasson. Licht – Raum – Zeit
Film premiere with discussion

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Wed 16-06-2010 | 14:00
Viva la vida, viva México!
Exhibition tour and theatre work in the studio

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau
Wed 02-06-2010 | 19:00
Oliviero Toscani. Bilderwut
Film premiere with discussion

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Sat 01-05-2010 | 17:00
Curator Talk
with Cristina Kahlo, Helga Prignitz-Poda and Peter von Becker

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Fri 23 and Sun 25-04-2010 | 11:00
Entführung in den Orient
A scenic fairy tale for children 5 years and up

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Sun 28-03-2010 | 11:00
Children’s Opera “Tales of Hoffmann”
by Jacques Offenbach

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Tue 09-03-2010 | 20:00
Mark Mazower (USA): “Hitler’s Empire: How the Nazis Ruled Europe”
Book Launch

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Tue 02-03-2010 | 20:00
The NS-Frauenwarte
Lecture by Hisako Kuwahara (Japan)

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Sat 30-01-2010 | 18:00
26th Long Night of the Museums
Theme year “Science 2010”

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau
Sat 30-01-2010 | 17:00
Book Signing with F.C. Gundlach
Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau
Tue 19-01-2010 | 20:00
Nuit et brouillard – Nacht und Nebel
Documentary film by Alain Resnais

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema
Thu 07-01-2010 | 19:00
Tod dem Mondschein oder Gelbe Ohrfeigen?
Lecture by Norbert Nobis

Venue: Martin-Gropius-Bau, Cinema