| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Theatertreffen | Jury
| Jury
Opens a print version in a new window

The Jury of the Theatertreffen 2011

As in every year, the jury for the 2011 Theatertreffen is made up of seven theatre critics. These honorary jurors are allowed to serve for no longer than three years in succession. After that the head of the Theatertreffen and the director of the Berliner Festspiele will appoint new jurors.
Wolfgang Höbel and Andres Müry will be leaving the jury this year. Their successors are Anke Dürr and Christoph Leibold.

Vasco Boenisch, Cologne
Born in Berlin in 1980. Dr. phil. Studied Journalism, Politics, Theatre Studies and Sociology in Munich, attaining his doctorate in 2008. Trained at the Deutsche Journalistenschule. He has worked as a freelance theatre critic for the Frankfurter Rundschau, Theaterheute, Theater der Zeit, since 2005 and above all for the Süddeutsche Zeitung since 2006. He has been a juror for the NRW Theaterfestival (2008), the Kathrin Türks Prize (2008) and the Mülheimer Dramatikerpreis (2010). Culture correspondent for WDR television and since 2010 co-ordinator in the department for culture and science programmes. Author of several volumes of non-fiction. Also works as a television presenter for WDR.
Vasco Boenisch

Wolfgang Höbel, Hamburg
Born in 1962 in Kaufbeuren. He studied New German Literature and took a Diploma in Journalism in Munich. From 1985 he was music and theatre critic first for the Süddeutsche Zeitung and Tempo, then an editor for Der Spiegel and writer for the SZ-Magazine. From 1994 to 2005 he was Arts Editor of Der Spiegel, and since then Arts Writer for Der Spiegel.
Wolfgang Höbel

Ulrike Kahle-Steinweh, Stuttgart
Born in Hamburg. Studied German, Communication Sciences and Sociology in Munich. Trained and appeared as an actress in Munich fringe theatre. Freelance film author of literary programmes and arts features for Bavarian television and NDR. Theatre reviews and portraits for Theaterheute and the Tagesspiegel (Berlin). Since 2001 she has concentrated on television features for SWR in Baden-Baden and Stuttgart. She was a member of the Theatertreffen jury from 1999 to 2001. In 2001 and 2002 she served on the jury for the federal competition of German-speaking acting schools.
Ulrike Kahle-Steinweh

Ellinor Landmann, Basel
Ellinor Landmann was born in 1974. She studied German, Art History and Theatre Studies in Bern, and began working as a journalist for regional newspapers. Since 2002 she has been a freelance art critic for Swiss radio DRS. Since 2004 she has been theatre correspondent for Swiss Radio DRS 2. She was a jury member for the Premio Prize for youth theatre 2009.
Ellinor Landmann

Andres Müry, Salzburg
Born in 1948 in Basel. He studied Theatre Studies and Sociology in Berlin and Frankfurt am Main. He has worked as a dramaturg, editor, translator, author and critic. Books published: “Minetti eats Pigs’ Trotters. In Praise of Backstage” (1992) “Jedermann Mustn’t Die. History of a Salzburg Cult” (2001). Müry has lived in Salzburg since 1996.
Andres Müry

Christine Wahl, Berlin
Born in 1971. Studied German, Philosophy and Sociology in Freiburg/Breisgau and Berlin. Since 1995 she has been a freelance author and theatre critic for publications including the Tagesspiegel, Theater heute, Spiegel online. She has worked as a juror for the Berlin Senate (Grimm Prize 2007), the Theater Festival Impulse (2008–2009) and the Hauptstadtkulturfonds (since 2010).
Christine Wahl

Franz Wille, Berlin
Born in Munich in 1960. Dr. phil. 1982–1986 Dramaturg at the Theater der Freien Volksbühne in Berlin (artistic director Kurt Hübner). Since 1990 editor of Theaterheute.
Franz Wille

| back

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | Theatertreffen | Jury
| Jury
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster

Die Jury des Theatertreffens 2011

Die Theatertreffen-Jury 2011 besteht wie jedes Jahr aus sieben Theaterkritikerinnen und -kritikern. Die ehrenamtlichen Juroren bleiben maximal drei aufeinanderfolgende Jahre im Amt. Danach werden von der Theatertreffen-Leitung und dem Intendanten der Berliner Festspiele neue Juroren berufen.
In diesem Jahr verlassen Wolfgang Höbel und Andres Müry die Jury. Ihre Nachfolger sind Anke Dürr und Christoph Leibold.

Vasco Boenisch, Köln
Geboren 1980 in Berlin. Dr. phil. Studium der Journalistik, Politik, Theaterwissenschaft und Soziologie in München, Promotion 2008. Ausbildung an der Deutschen Journalistenschule. Seit 2005 freiberuflicher Theaterkritiker für die Frankfurter Rundschau, Theaterheute, Theater der Zeit, seit 2006 vor allem für die Süddeutsche Zeitung. Juror beim NRW Theaterfestival (2008), für den Kathrin-Türks-Preis (2008) sowie den Mülheimer Dramatikerpreis (2010). Kulturredakteur beim WDR Fernsehen, seit 2010 Referent in der Programmbereichsleitung Kultur und Wissenschaft. Autor mehrerer Sachbücher. Arbeitet auch als Fernsehmoderator für den WDR.
Vasco Boenisch

Wolfgang Höbel, Hamburg
Geboren 1962 in Kaufbeuren. Studium der Neuen Deutschen Literatur und der Diplom-Journalistik in München, von 1985 an Musik- und Theaterkritiker, erst bei der Süddeutschen Zeitung und bei Tempo, dann Redakteur beim Spiegel und Autor beim SZ-Magazin. 1994 bis 2005 Kulturressortleiter beim Spiegel, seither Autor im Spiegel-Kulturressort.
Wolfgang Höbel

Ulrike Kahle-Steinweh, Stuttgart
Geboren in Hamburg. Studium der Germanistik, Kommunikationswissenschaft und Soziologie in München. Ausbildung und Auftritte als Schauspielerin in der Off-Theater-Szene in München. Freie Filmautorin für Literatursendungen und Kulturfeatures für das Bayerische Fernsehen und den Norddeutschen Rundfunk. Theaterkritiken und Porträts für Theaterheute und den Tagesspiegel, Berlin. Ab 2001 überwiegend Fernsehfeatures für den SWR in Baden-Baden und Stuttgart. 1999 bis 2001 in der Jury für das Theatertreffen. 2001 und 2002 in der Jury für den Bundeswettbewerb deutschsprachiger Schauspielschulen.
Ulrike Kahle-Steinweh

Ellinor Landmann, Basel
Geboren 1974. Studium der Germanistik, Kunstgeschichte und Theaterwissenschaft in Bern. Journalistische Anfänge in Regionalzeitungen. Ab 2002 freie Kunstkritikerin für Schweizer Radio DRS. Seit 2004 Redakteurin bei Schweizer Radio DRS 2 mit Schwerpunkt Theater. Jurymitglied Premio Förderpreis für junges Theater (2009).
Ellinor Landmann

Andres Müry, Salzburg
Geboren 1948 in Basel. Studien der Theaterwissenschaft und Soziologie in Berlin und Frankfurt am Main. Arbeit als Dramaturg, Lektor, Übersetzer, Autor, Kritiker. Buchveröffentlichungen (u.a): „Minetti ißt Eisbein. Lob der Hinterbühne“ (1992), „Jedermann darf nicht sterben. Geschichte eines Salzburger Kults“ (2001). Lebt seit 1996 als Theaterpublizist in Salzburg.
Andres Müry

Christine Wahl, Berlin
Geboren 1971. Studium der Germanistik, Philosophie und Soziologie in Freiburg/Breisgau und Berlin. Seit 1995 freie Autorin und Theaterkritikerin u.a. für den Tagesspiegel, Theater heute, Spiegel online. Jurorin u.a. für den Berliner Senat (Grimm-Preis 2007), das Festival Impulse (2008–2009) sowie den Hauptstadtkulturfonds (seit 2010).
Christine Wahl

Franz Wille, Berlin
Geboren 1960 in München. Dr. phil. 1982–1986 Dramaturg am Theater der Freien Volksbühne in Berlin (Intendant Kurt Hübner). Seit 1990 Redakteur von Theaterheute.
Franz Wille

| zurück