| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programme | Complete
| Programme
| Complete
Opens a print version in a new window
INSTRUMENT PARK

Intonarumori
The orchestra of futurist noise intoners

Luciano Chessa conductor

Compositions by
Blixa Bargeld / Paolo Buzzi / Luciano Chessa / James Fei /
Ellen Fullman / Margareth Kammerer / Ulrich Krieger /
Pauline Oliveros / Pablo Ortiz / Mike Patton / Luigi Russolo
World premiere / commissioned work MaerzMusik | Berliner Festspiele:
Amelia Cuni & Werner Durand

T.R.I.O. Trento Risuona Improvisation Orchestra del Conservatorio di Musica Bonporti di Trento

Nicholas Isherwood bass
Blixa Bargeld / Amelia Cuni / Margareth Kammerer vocals
Werner Durand invented wind instruments

A production with commissioned works by PERFORMA New York. With thanks to EMPAC, Istituto Italiano di Cultura San Francisco and SFMOMA. Production in Europe: Festival Transart 10 Bozen. In collaboration with Radialsystem V and Istituto Italiano di Cultura Berlino

In his manifesto “L’arte dei rumori” (The Art of Noises) the painter and composer Luigi Russolo (1885–1947), one of the most radical exponents of “Futurism”, interprets the sounds of large cities and machinery as music. He developed instruments as noise generators and presented the “Intonarumori” in Milan at Casa Rossa, the headquarters of Futurism, that were supposed to give a voice to the 20th century. None of these original instruments have been conserved.
In 2009 the Italian composer Luciano Chessa was commissioned by the director of Performa Festival in New York, RoseLee Goldberg, to completely rebuild the series of 16 Intonarumori according to Russolo's blueprints. An illustrious team of contemporary composers have created works especially for these instruments, which have been performed under Chessa's direction. Transart brought the project to Europe and commissioned new compositions. MaerzMusik will now also give a stage to the orchestra of futurist noise intoners in Berlin.

La Cucina Futurista, an opulent lunch with delicacies from the “Futurist Kitchen” of Filippo Tommaso Marinetti (nomen est omen) will provide the afternoon's entree. Inspired by recipes such as “Astrobroth”, “cable salad”, “railway sleeper with turf” and “synaesthetic mousse”, the head chef of Radialsystem V will let his own futurist fantasies run wild.

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programm | Gesamt
| Programm
| Gesamt
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster
INSTRUMENTENPARK

Intonarumori
Das Orchester der Futuristischen Geräuscherzeuger

Luciano Chessa Leitung

Kompositionen von
Blixa Bargeld / Paolo Buzzi / Luciano Chessa / James Fei /
Ellen Fullman / Margareth Kammerer / Ulrich Krieger /
Pauline Oliveros / Pablo Ortiz / Mike Patton / Luigi Russolo
Uraufführung/Auftragswerk MaerzMusik | Berliner Festspiele:
Amelia Cuni & Werner Durand

T.R.I.O. Trento Risuona Improvisation Orchestra del Conservatorio di Musica Bonporti di Trento

Nicholas Isherwood Bass
Blixa Bargeld / Amelia Cuni / Margareth Kammerer Stimme
Werner Durand selbstgebaute Blasinstrumente

Eine Produktion mit Auftragswerken von PERFORMA New York. Dank an EMPAC, Istituto Italiano di Cultura San Francisco und SFMOMA. Produktion in Europa: Festival Transart 10 Bozen. In Zusammenarbeit mit Radialsystem V und Istituto Italiano di Cultura Berlino.

In seinem Manifest „L’arte dei rumori“ (Die Kunst der Geräusche) erklärte der Maler und Komponist Luigi Russolo (1885–1947), einer der radikalsten Vertreter des „Futurismus“, die Geräusche moderner Großstädte und Maschinen zur Musik. Er entwickelte Instrumente zur Geräuscherzeugung und präsentierte 1913 in der Casa Rossa, dem Hauptquartier der Futuristen, in Mailand die „Intonarumori“, die dem 20. Jahrhundert eine Stimme geben sollten. Keines der Instrumente ist im Original erhalten.
2009 erhielt der italienische Komponist Luciano Chessa von der Direktorin des Performa Festivals in New York, RoseLee Goldberg, den Auftrag, die Serie von 16 Intonarumori nach den Plänen von Russolo vollständig nachzubauen. Und eine illustre Riege von zeitgenössischen Komponisten kreierte eigens Werke für dieses Instrumentarium, die unter der Leitung von Chessa zur Aufführung kamen. Transart brachte das Projekt nach Europa, erteilte neue Kompositionsaufträge, und MaerzMusik bringt das Orchester der Futuristischen Geräuscherzeuger nun auch in Berlin auf die Bühne.

La Cucina Futurista, ein opulenter Lunch mit Spezialitäten aus der „Futuristischen Küche“ des Filippo Tommaso Marinetti (nomen est omen) bildet das Entree des Nachmittags. Inspiriert von Rezepten wie „Astrobrühe“, „Kabelsalat“, „Eisenbahnschwellen mit Grasnarbe“ und „Synästhetische Mousse“ wird der Küchenchef des Radialsystem V seinen eigenen futuristischen Fantasien freien Lauf lassen.