| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programme | Film Marathon
| Programme
| Film Marathon
Opens a print version in a new window

MUSIC – FILM – MARATHON

Films – Concerts – Workshops – Panels

Over 30 artistically significant music films, made between 1950 and 2011 in Europe, Africa, India, Japan, USA and Canada, reflect the development of modern cinematic language as well as work on music in all genres, the underlying the conditions that lead to their creation and the history of their impact.

In addition to selected music film “classics”, MUSIC – FILM – MARATHON presents numerous film premieres that will be introduced by their directors, among others.

The human voice is a focal point of many of these films. Therefore, the English vocalist Phil Minton will lead the workshop, Feral Choir, alongside the festival from 28.03., culminating in a concert on 30.03. “Anybody can take part, young people and adults that enjoy free music, experimenting and improvising. The participants will learn that every breathing individual is capable of producing sounds that make a positive, aesthetic contribution to the human condition and that these sounds are not limited to cultural heritage.”

The accompanying introductions, lectures and podium discussions will be held by film makers, musicians, authors, film distributors as well as by film and music critics, who will share their experiences and demands in the field of contemporary artistic music film.

A production by Take Off Productions | Helma Schleif, supported by funds from the Hauptstadtkulturfonds.
In collaboration with MaerzMusik | Berliner Festspiele.

www.musik-film-marathon.de


| back

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | MaerzMusik | Programm | Filmmarathon
| Programm
| Filmmarathon
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster

MUSIK – FILM – MARATHON

Filme – Konzerte – Workshops – Panels

Über 30 künstlerisch bedeutende Musikfilme, entstanden zwischen 1950 und 2011 in Europa, Afrika, Indien, Japan, USA und Kanada, reflektieren die Entwicklung der modernen Filmsprache ebenso wie die Arbeit an der Musik in allen Genres, ihre Entstehungsbedingungen und Wirkungsgeschichte. Neben ausgewählten ‚Klassikern‘ des Musikfilms präsentiert der MUSIK – FILM – MARATHON zahlreiche Filme in Erstaufführung, die u. a. von ihren Regisseuren vorgestellt werden.

Die menschliche Stimme steht in vielen dieser Filme im Mittelpunkt. Deshalb wird der englische Vokalist Phil Minton parallel zum Festival ab dem 28.03. den Workshop Feral Choir leiten, mit einem Abschlusskonzert am 30.03. „Jeder kann mitmachen, Jugendliche und Erwachsene, die Freude an freier Musik, am Experimentieren und Improvisieren haben. Die Teilnehmer lernen, dass jeder, der atmet, auch Klänge produzieren kann, die einen positiven ästhetischen Beitrag zur conditio humana leisten, und dass diese Klänge nicht an die kulturelle Herkunft gebunden sind.“

Die begleitenden Einführungen, Vorträge und Podiumsdiskussionen werden von Filmschaffenden, Musikern, Autoren, Filmverleihern sowie von Film- und Musikkritikern getragen, die ihre Erfahrungen und Forderungen zum zeitgenössischen künstlerischen Musikfilm einbringen.

Eine Produktion von Take Off Productions | Helma Schleif, gefördert aus Mitteln des Hauptstadtkulturfonds.
In Zusammenarbeit mit MaerzMusik | Berliner Festspiele.

www.musik-film-marathon.de


| zurück