| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | MaerzMusik | Exhibitions
| Exhibitions
Opens a print version in a new window
SOUND INSTALLATIONS

Haus der Berliner Festspiele | Upper Foyer
07 to 16-03-2008

Jon Rose & Hollis Taylor
Great Fences of Australia
Installation | Performance

Opening Fri 07-03 18.30 hrs
Installation 07-03 – 16-03 one hour before and after the concerts
Performances Fri 07 / Sun 09 / Mon 10 and Thu 13 – Sun 16-03

St. Elisabeth Church
17 to 24-03-2008

TON
Scene for mobile, audience and instrumentalists (2008) WP

Liza Lim, musik | Volker März, mobile | Sabrina Hölzer, concept

Opening hours: 12.00 hrs – 18.00 hrs
Performances Sat 15-03 15.00 hrs / Sun 16-03 11.00 hrs and 15.00 hrs


MaerzMusik 08 Motiv 1
EXHIBITIONS

gelbe MUSIK
18-03. to 26-04-2008

Fátima Miranda
La piel de la voz Grafic Scores

Opening Mon 17-03 17.00 hrs
Opening hours Tue–Fri 13.00–18.00 hrs, Sat 11.00–14.00 hrs

La piel de la voz shows the impressive graphic notations of Spanish vocal artist Fátima Miranda. From a distance, they look like maps with rivers, mountains and valleys, like labyrinthine plans of mysterious journeys, or abstract painting. Working material with a strictly functional character that nevertheless allows a “purely” visual, aesthetic contemplation. The scores emerge during the process of composition and comprise musical and vocal specifications as well as interpretation details, free staves, drawings, notes, descriptive adjectives for taste or texture, colours, and physical and emotional impressions. The graphic also illustrates gestures, breathing techniques, and the working of the muscles. As a whole, the scores mirror the rich variety of Fátima Miranda’s vocal techniques; at the same time the paper becomes a kind of reflection surface and describes a moving vital process.

Hamburger Bahnhof
01-02 – 24-03-2008

Bernhard Leitner
TonRaumSkulptur

Opening: 31-01-2008
Opening hours: Tue–Fri 10.00–18.00 hrs, Sat 11.00–20.00 hrs, Sun 11.00–18.00 hrs

Made possible by the Verein der Freunde der Nationalgalerie. In cooperation with Tiroler Landesmuseum Ferdinandeum Innsbruck. In connection with MaerzMusik – Festival of contemporary music | Berliner Festspiele.

Already at the end of the 1960s, Austrian architect and artist Bernhard Leitner designed the first sound-space sculpture, or architecture – a sound architecture fed by various audio channels –, in New York, back then, however, without the technical possibilities to actually put them into practice. Leitner’s interest in space and architecture, in classical and modern music, in modern dance and the technical instruments of 20th Century art provided the matrix for the development of the concept.
The exhibition designed for the Hamburger Bahnhof – Museum für Gegenwart will exclusively focus on sketches, notes, models and photographs related to his early and merely theoretical experimentations. First sound-space explorations from 1971 to 1973, now actually realised with the aid of a relay circuit operated with a crank handle and a punch-tape programming device, will be at the heart of the White Cube exhibition - not a historical reconstruction but the first sound-space sculpture realised with the aid of modern control devices in the history of visual art.

| back

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | MaerzMusik | Ausstellungen
| Ausstellungen
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster
KLANGINSTALLATIONEN

Haus der Berliner Festspiele | Rangfoyer
07.–16.03.2008

Jon Rose & Hollis Taylor
Great Fences of Australia
Installation | Performance

Eröffnung Fr 07.03. 18.30 Uhr
Installation 07.03. – 16.03. jeweils eine Stunde vor und nach den Veranstaltungen
Performances Fr 07. / So 09. / Mo 10. und Do 13. – So 16.03.

St. Elisabeth-Kirche
17.–24.03.2008

TON
Szene für Mobile, Publikum und Instrumentalisten (2008) UA

Liza Lim, Musik | Volker März, Mobile | Sabrina Hölzer, Konzeption

Öffnungszeiten: 12.00 Uhr – 18.00 Uhr
Aufführungen Sa 15.03. 15.00 Uhr / So 16.03. 11.00 Uhr und 15.00 Uhr


MaerzMusik 08 Motiv 1
AUSSTELLUNGEN

gelbe MUSIK
18.03.–26.04.2008

Fátima Miranda
La piel de la voz Grafische Partituren

Eröffnung Mo 17.03. 17.00 Uhr
Öffnungszeiten Di–Fr 13.00–18.00 Uhr, Sa 11.00–14.00 Uhr

La piel de la voz zeigt die beeindruckenden grafischen Partituren der spanischen Stimmkünstlerin Fátima Miranda. Aus der Ferne erscheinen sie wie Landkarten mit Flüssen, Bergen und Tälern, wie labyrinthische Pläne geheimnisvoller Reisen oder wie abstrakte Malerei. Arbeitsmaterial, das einen strengen funktionalen Charakter hat, und dennoch eine „rein“ visuelle ästhetische Kontemplation erlaubt. Die Partituren entstehen während des Kompositionsprozesses und beinhalten musikalische, vokale und interpretatorische Angaben, freie Notenlinien, Zeichnungen, Anmerkungen, beschreibende Adjektive zu Texturen oder Geschmack, sowie Farben und physische und emotionale Eindrücke. Die Grafik repräsentiert auch Gesten, Atemtechniken und die Arbeit der Muskulatur. Das Gesamt der Partituren entspricht der Vielfalt der Vokaltechniken Fátima Mirandas. Das Papier wird aber auch zu einer Art Reflektionsfläche und beschreibt einen berührenden vitalen Prozess.

Hamburger Bahnhof
01.02. – 24.03.2008

Bernhard Leitner
TonRaumSkulptur

Eröffnung: 31.01.2008
Öffnungszeiten: Di–Fr 10.00–18.00 Uhr, Sa 11.00–20.00 Uhr,
So 11.00–18.00 Uhr

Ermöglicht durch Verein der Freunde der Nationalgalerie. In Kooperation mit Tiroler Landesmuseum Ferdinandeum Innsbruck. In Verbindung mit MaerzMusik – Festival für aktuelle Musik | Berliner Festspiele.

Der österreichische Architekt und Künstler Bernhard Leitner hat Ende der 1960er Jahre in New York die erste Ton-Raum-Skulptur oder Architektur – eine aus mehreren Audio-Kanälen gespeiste Klangarchitektur – entworfen, ohne dass es damals die technischen Möglichkeiten ihrer Realisierung gab. Die Idee entwickelte Bernhard Leitner aus seinem Interesse für Raum und Architektur, für klassische und moderne Musik, sowie für modernen Tanz und für das technischen Instrumentatrium der Kunst des 20. Jahrhunderts.
Die für den Hamburger Bahnhof – Museum für Gegenwart konzipierte Ausstellung zeigt in Skizzen, Notaten, Modellen, Fotografien ausschließlich dieses frühe, sich zunächst nur theoretisch ereignende Experimentierfeld. Im Zentrum der Ausstellung, im White Cube, steht die Wiederaufnahme der ersten, 1971 bis 1973 mit Hilfe einer Kreisrelaisschaltung mit Handkurbel und eines Lochstreifen-Programmiergerätes tatsächlich realisierten Ton-Raum-Untersuchungen. Sie ist keine historische Rekonstruktion, sondern die mithilfe von modernen Steuerungsgeräten erstmals wieder realisierte erste Ton-Raum-Skulptur in der Geschichte der bildenden Kunst.

| zurück