| Current Website | Imprint | Sitemap | Mobile     || Deutsch
| Home | Theatertreffen | tt stückemarkt | Jury
| tt stückemarkt
| Jury
Opens a print version in a new window

tt stückemarkt jury

Lukas Bärfuss
Lukas Bärfuss, Zurich
Was born in Thun, Switzerland in 1971 and trained as a bookseller. Moved to Zurich in 1991 and has worked there as a freelance writer and theatremaker ever since. As founder and artistic director of the company 4OO ASA he staged numerous plays. Following further plays for Schauspielhaus Bochum, Theater Basel and the Thalia Theater, Hamburg, he made his prose debut in 2002 with the novella “Die toten Männer” (Suhrkamp Verlag). In 2003 Lukas Bärfuss was voted Emerging Playwright of the Year in trade magazine Theater heute and has been considered one of the most promising writers in the German language ever since. In June 2005 Bärfuss was presented with the “Dramatist of the Year” award at the 30th Mülheimer Theatertage for his play “Der Bus” (premiered in January 2005 at the Thalia Theater, Hamburg).
David Bösch
David Bösch, Essen
Was born in 1978 in Lübbecke/Nordrhein-Westfalen, and studied directing at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Zurich. There he produced a series of works including the project “Leonce und Lena – a better day” after Georg Büchner (which won both the company prize and the audience prize at the Treffen deutschsprachiger Schauspielschulen 2003 in Graz) and completed his studies with a production of Wedekind’s “Spring Awakening”. He received first prize in the “Körber Studio Junge Regie” for his interpretation of Jessica Goldberg’s “Point of Escape” and made his debut at the Salzbuger Festspiele in 2004 with “Port” by Simon Stephens as a Young Directors Special. He directed Shakespeare’s “Romeo and Juliet” at Schauspielhaus Bochum and “The Urge” by Franz Xaver Kroetz at Theater Bern. David Bösch has been resident director at Schauspiel Essen from the beginning of the 2005/6 season, which he opened with Shakespeare’s “A Midsummer Night’s Dream.” He will continue to work at the Thalia Theater, Hamburg and in Zurich. Plans include Shakespeare’s “Much Ado About Nothing” in Salzburg for Summer 2006.
Wladimir Kaminer
Wladimir Kaminer, Berlin
Was born in Moscow in 1967. He trained as a sound engineer for theatre and radio and then studied dramaturgy at the Moscow Theatre Institute. He has lived in Berlin with his wife and two children since 1990. Kaminer writes for a number of German newspapers and magazines and is a regular contributor to the ZDF-Morgenmagazin. Every second Saturday in the month, he and DJ Yuri Gurzhy present their “Post-Soviet Record Collection” as part of the programme “Russian Disco Club” on Radio MultiKulti (RBB). The events her organizes in the Kaffee Burger – such as the now legendary “Russendisco” – are an established Berlin cult. With the short story collection of the same name “Russendisco” (Goldmann Verlag, 2000) and his novel “Militärmusik” (Manhattan Verlag, 2001) this multitalented artist has become one of the most popular and sought-after writers in Germany. His most recent book is “Karaoke”, published by the Manhattan Verlag in August 2005.
Iris Laufenberg
Iris Laufenberg, Berlin
Director of Theatertreffen. Born in Cologne in 1966. Studied Applied Theatre Studies at the Justus Liebig University in Giessen from 1986 to 1991. Subsequently dramaturg at Bonn Theatre and then from 1997 to 1999 at Bremen Theatre. In 1994, 1996 and 2002 she was artistic director of the European theatre festival Bonner Biennale. In 2003 Iris Laufenberg became director of the Berlin Theatertreffen. She also teaches theatre design at postgraduate level for the Technical University, Berlin.
Andrea Vilter
Andrea Vilter, Munich
Was born in Cologne in 1966 and studied Literature and Theatre Sciences in Mainz and at the Free University of Berlin, where she worked as a director and dramaturg and ran the studio theatre. She worked as a freelance reader for the Rowohlt Theater Verlag and as a dramaturg at a range of German theatres including the Kleist Theater in Frankfurt/Oder and theatres in Mainz and Hildesheim. In 1999/2000 she was awarded a study grant by the Akademie Schloss Solitude. Andrea Vilter has been dramaturg at the Bayerisches Staatsschauspiel München since 2001 and lecturer at the Otto-Falckenberg-Schule für Darstellende Kunst since 2003.
Logo Bundeszentrale für Politische Bildung
 
Logo Goethe Institut
| back

| aktuelle Website | Impressum | Sitemap | mobil     || English
| Home | Theatertreffen | tt stückemarkt | Jury
| tt stückemarkt
| Jury
Öffnet die Druckansicht in einem neuen Fenster

tt stückemarkt jury

Lukas Bärfuss
Lukas Bärfuss, Zürich
Lukas Bärfuss geboren 1971 in Thun (Schweiz), absolvierte eine Ausbildung als Buchhändler. Seit 1991 lebt und arbeitet er als freier Schriftsteller und Theatermacher in Zürich. Als Mitbegründer und Leiter der freien Gruppe 4OO ASA brachte er zahlreiche Stücke auf die Bühne. Nach weiteren Stücken für das Schauspielhaus Bochum, das Theater Basel und das Thalia Theater in Hamburg erschien 2002 sein Prosa-Erstling, die Novelle „Die toten Männer“ (Suhrkamp Verlag). 2003 wurde Lukas Bärfuss von der Fachzeitschrift Theater heute zum „Nachwuchsautor des Jahres“ gewählt und zählt seither zu den vielversprechendsten deutschsprachigen Autoren. Im Juni 2005 wurde Bärfuss für sein Stück „Der Bus (Das Zeug einer Heiligen)“ bei den 30. Mülheimer Theatertagen mit dem Titel „Dramatiker des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet (UA im Januar 2005 am Thalia Theater Hamburg).
David Bösch
David Bösch, Essen
geboren 1978 in Lübbecke/Nordrhein-Westfalen, studierte Regie an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Zürich. Dort brachte er u. a. das eigene Projekt „Leonce und Lena – a better day“ nach Georg Büchner heraus (Ensemblepreis und Publikumspreis beim Treffen deutschsprachiger Schauspielschulen 2003 in Graz) und schloss seine Ausbildung mit „Frühlingserwachen“ von Frank Wedekind ab. Für seine Interpretation von Jessica Goldbergs „Fluchtpunkt“ erhielt er den ersten Preis des „Körber Studios Junge Regie“. Er inszenierte anschließend am Thalia Theater Hamburg und debütierte 2004 bei den Salzburger Festspielen mit „Port“ von Simon Stephens, gezeigt als Young Directors Special. Am Schauspielhaus Bochum führte er Regie bei „Romeo und Julia“ von Shakespeare und am Theater Bern bei „Der Drang“ von Franz Xaver Kroetz. Seit Beginn der Spielzeit 2005/06 ist David Bösch Hausregisseur am Schauspiel Essen und eröffnete dort die Spielzeit mit Shakespeares „Ein Sommernachtstraum“. Außerdem wird er weiterhin am Hamburger Thalia Theater und in Zürich arbeiten. Für den Sommer 2006 ist Shakespeares „Viel Lärm um nichts“ in Salzburg geplant.
Wladimir Kaminer
Wladimir Kaminer, Berlin
Wladimir Kaminer wurde 1967 in Moskau geboren. Er machte eine Ausbildung als Toningenieur für Theater und Rundfunk und studierte anschließend Dramaturgie am Moskauer Theaterinstitut. Seit 1990 lebt er mit seiner Frau und seinen beiden Kindern in Berlin. Kaminer schreibt regelmäßig für verschiedene deutsche Zeitungen und Zeitschriften und hat eine Rubrik im ZDF-Morgenmagazin. Zusammen mit dem DJ Yuriy Gurzhy stellt er jeden zweiten Samstag im Monat bei Radio MultiKulti (RBB) „postsowjetische Schallplattenunterhaltung“ in der Sendung „Russendisko Club“ vor. Die Veranstaltungen, die er im Kaffee Burger organisiert – wie seine inzwischen berüchtigte „Russendisko“ –, haben in Berlin längst Kult-Status. Mit der gleichnamigen Erzählsammlung „Russendisko“ (Goldmann Verlag, 2000) sowie dem Roman „Militärmusik“ (Manhattan Verlag, 2001) avancierte das kreative Multitalent zu einem der beliebtesten und gefragtesten Autoren in Deutschland. Zuletzt erschien von ihm im August 2005 der Titel „Karaoke“ (Manhattan Verlag).
Iris Laufenberg
Iris Laufenberg, Berlin
Leiterin Theatertreffen, geboren 1966 in Köln. Sie studierte von 1986 bis 1991 Angewandte Theaterwissenschaften an der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen. Bis 1997 war sie Dramaturgin am Schauspiel Bonn, danach bis 1999 am Bremer Theater. 1994, 1996 und 2002 war sie künstlerische Leiterin des europäischen Theater Festivals Bonner Biennale. Seit 2003 ist Iris Laufenberg Leiterin des Theatertreffens. An der Technischen Universität Berlin unterrichtet sie als Dozentin im weiterbildenden Masterstudiengang Bühnenbild.
Andrea Vilter
Andrea Vilter, München
Andrea Vilter wurde 1966 in Köln geboren und studierte Literatur- und Theaterwissenschaft in Mainz und an der FU Berlin, wo sie auch als Dramaturgin und Regisseurin die Studiobühne der FU leitete. Sie arbeitete als freie Lektorin für den Rowohlt Theater Verlag und als Dramaturgin an verschiedenen deutschen Theatern, u. a. am Kleist Theater Frankfurt/Oder und den Theatern Mainz und Hildesheim. 1999/2000 erhielt sie ein Stipendium der Akademie Schloss Solitude. Seit 2001 ist Andrea Vilter Dramaturgin am Bayerischen Staatsschauspiel München und lehrt seit 2003 an der Otto-Falckenberg-Schule für Darstellende Kunst.
Logo Bundeszentrale für Politische Bildung
 
Logo Goethe Institut
| zurück